2 shares, 49 points
Posted: Jan 25, 2019 - 2:07 PM
Updated: Jan 25, 2019 - 2:07 PM

Past week, Shadow of the Tomb Raider had a new DLC announced that was titled The Nightmare. Details were limited, but now the DLC is available, it’s time to discover what the new content has to offer. This new DLC comes after The Pillar DLC and The Forge.

Just like we expected from the reveal, Players take Lara Croft through Croft Manor, this time she faces against the characters from her past, both death friends and familiar foes. Her purpose is to obtain a powerful weapon by getting through the newest challenge tomb named, “How of the Monkey Gods.”

This DLC can be finished in single-player or in co-op. It allows new customization options with the “Scales of Q” outfit that showcases a thick hide with solid bones that helps Lara resist melee attacks. The Grip of Fear Axe has a primal appareance and is best for both climbing and fighting with a great chance of knocking enemies down for longer periods.

White Breath, the new skill that Lara can use which can be fired, generating a cloud of hallucinogenic smoke when impact. The poison blinds enemies and forces them to fight eachother.

The Nightmare update allows previous explored tombs to be played in the modes Score Attack and Time Attack. The tombs that are added from the main campaign are the following:

Judge’s Gaze
Underworld Gate
Howling Caves
Path of Battle
Temple of the Sun

New screenshots of Shadow of the Tomb Raider: The Nightmare were released, see them below.

Also a new trailer has been released which you can find below.

The standalone DLC Shadow of the Tomb Raider: The Nightmare is now available on Xbox One, PS4, and PC for $4.99.

In This Article

Shadow of The Tomb Raider
Xbox One
Don't be mean, enjoy and respect others. Report bad behavior.
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments